“Slaine easily proves his advanced skills in this literaly excellent and wild piece. One-of-a-kind Hip-Hop tune made with motivation. The true and deep meaning in the lyrics along with an expert video clip can make us hit the play button more than once!”


One of hip-hop’s most unforgiving and raw voices, Slaine has grown into a multi-talented artist through his music and acting roles in some of the most renowned crime dramas of our generation. He appeared in The Town, Gone Baby Gone, and Killing Them Softly alongside legends like Ray Liotta, James Gandolfini, and Brad Pitt, while continuing to hone his craft as an emcee.

And now, Slaine releases his most visceral album to date with The Things We Can’t Forgive. It’s a lyrically-charged journey that touches on love, sex, heartbreak, narcissism, trauma, betrayal, addiction, forgiveness and recovery. The ten track LP is produced primarily by his frequent collaborator and fellow Bostonian, The Arcitype, who helps build a foundation of rich instrumentation. Additional production is provided by Statik Selektah who created the album’s title track.

To accompany the album Slaine is sharing his self-directed video for “When the War Ends (feat. ILL BILL),” which includes photography and editing by Christian Hardy. The cinematic visuals center on a troubled, younger version of Slaine (Justin Thoms), who ultimately confronts his future self with potentially stirring results.

The Things We Can’t Forgive is available now through all digital retailers and streaming platforms via AR Classic Records/Perfect Time Music Group.



01. When the War Ends (feat. ILL BILL)
02. Everything Once (feat. Rite Hook)
03. Blurry Eyed (feat. Claire Whall)
04. Revolver
05. Wrath & Pride (feat. Snak The Ripper)
06. Chasing Ghosts (feat. Rite Hook)
07. Beautiful
08. Not Enough (feat. Rite Hook)
09. The Things We Can’t Forgive (feat. Rike Hook)
10. Legend of the Fall